When It's All Over...
Jeepster Tracks On Snow Patrol Compilation
Added on 15th October 2009

We’re pleased to confirm that six of the tracks that Snow Patrol recorded while signed to Jeepster will be included on their forthcoming career best of collection, ‘Up To Now’.

‘Up To Now’ will be released on November 9th 2009. The tracks on the album were selected by the band to bring together their best loved Snow Patrol songs and create what Gary Lightbody has described as “a portrait of the band, warts and all”. The collection also features three brand new songs including the single ‘Just Say Yes’, released on November 2nd. All formats of ‘Up To Now’ include 30 songs spread across two CDs and among them are ‘Starfighter Pilot’ and ‘Fifteen Minutes Old’ from the band’s 1998 album ‘Songs For Polarbears’ and ‘Batten Down The Hatch’, ‘Ask Me How I Am’, ‘On Off’ and ‘Making Enemies’ from the 2001 follow up ‘When It’s All Over We Still Have To Clear Up’. As well as the standard 2CD format the album will also be available in a three disc digipack with an additional DVD featuring two exclusive documentaries, ‘The Lightening Strike’ animated film and previously unseen live footage. Several tracks from the band’s Jeepster releases along with the video clips made to accompany them are also featured in one of the documentaries.

A special edition heavyweight box will also be released in strictly limited quantities. Each box will be numbered and wrapped in cloth and will contain the two disc CD, three heavyweight LPs, two DVDS, a lithograph print by Bradley Quinn and an LP sized booklet. You can order the box set now from http://order.universalmusic.co.uk/snowpatrol/product_1.html.

The complete tracklisting of the album is:
Chasing Cars
Crack The Shutters
Set The Fire To The First Bar
Crazy In Love
Just Say Yes
Batten Down The Hatch
You’re All I Have
Hands Open
The Planets Bend Between Us (2009 Version)
Ask Me How I Am
Making Enemies
Run (Live At The Union Chapel)

Take Back The City
Shut Your Eyes
An Olive Grove Facing The Sea (2009 Version)
Give Me Strength
Signal Fire
Spitting Games
Open Your Eyes
Dark Roman Wine
Fifteen Minutes Old
You Are My Joy
The Golden Floor
Starfighter Pilot
Chasing Cars (Live at the Union Chapel)

Happy Birthday to Snow Patrol’s debut album! Released way back on 31st August 1998, this album was only ever given a single vinyl pressing of 1,000 copies. A fitting celebration of its 25th birthday, it has now been brought back … [cont…]

In celebration of its 21st Anniversary, ‘When It’s All Over We Still Have To Clear Up’ is being re-issued on vinyl with the original artwork for the first time on 30th September 2022. Originally released in 2001 on CD only, … [cont…]

Twenty-one years after the original release of ‘It’s A Cool Cool Christmas’ in November 2000 which was only available to buy on CD for a limited 3 month period at the time, the album is finally available to stream, download … [cont…]

After being recognised with the Oh Yeah Legend Award at the Northern Ireland Music Prize ceremony in Belfast, Snow Patrol release their ‘Reworked’ album. [cont…]

Snow Patrol have released a 2nd EP of tracks from their forthcoming ‘Reworked’ album [cont…]

Snow Patrol confirm details of their ‘Reworked’ album to be released in November in celebration of their 25th anniversary and the tour that will follow. [cont…]

Snow Patrol release a first EP of special reworked songs from their catalogue. [cont…]

Snow Patrol have released the first music from a project they have been working on to mark 25 years of the band. [cont…]