Snow Patrol
Snow Patrol Release News
Added on 21st September 2011

Snow Patrol have confirmed that the second single to be taken from their forthcoming album ‘Fallen Empires’ will be ‘This Isn’t Everything You Are’. The band chose to perform the song when they appeared on the first episode of the new series of ‘Later…With Jools Holland’ in the UK in September. The single will be released on 13th November and you can watch the video now on the Snow Patrol website.

Snow Patrol recently revealed the full track listing for their sixth studio album ‘Fallen Empires’, which is set to be released on November 11th in Ireland and November 14th in the UK. (ROW tbc soon).

The album features the first single ‘Called Out In The Dark’, the title track ‘Fallen Empires’, as well as 12 other brand new songs including ‘New York’, ‘Those Distant Bells’ and ‘This Isn’t Everything You Are’, all of which were previewed at the band’s recent London show.

The album will be available on CD, download, double gatefold heavyweight vinyl and as a limited edition deluxe CD/DVD which will include 10 live tracks filmed at the Royal Albert Hall during the ‘Reworked Tour’. The full album tracklisting featured on all formats is:
1. I’ll Never Let Go
2. Called Out In The Dark
3. The Weight Of Love
4. This Isn’t Everything You Are
5. The Garden Rules
6. Fallen Empires
7. Berlin
8. Life-ning
9. New York
10. In The End
11. Those Distant Bells
12. The Symphony
13. The President
14. Broken Bottles Form A Star (Prelude)

Limited Deluxe Edition CD/DVD also includes:
DVD ‘Reworked’ (live from The Royal Albert Hall):
1st Half Highlights
1. Finish Line
2. An Olive Grove Facing The Sea
3. You Could Be Happy
4. Take Back The City

2nd Half Highlights
1. Dark Roman Wine
2. Spitting Games
3. Run
4. Lifeboats
5. Planets Bend Between Us
6. Chasing Cars

Happy Birthday to Snow Patrol’s debut album! Released way back on 31st August 1998, this album was only ever given a single vinyl pressing of 1,000 copies. A fitting celebration of its 25th birthday, it has now been brought back … [cont…]

In celebration of its 21st Anniversary, ‘When It’s All Over We Still Have To Clear Up’ is being re-issued on vinyl with the original artwork for the first time on 30th September 2022. Originally released in 2001 on CD only, … [cont…]

Twenty-one years after the original release of ‘It’s A Cool Cool Christmas’ in November 2000 which was only available to buy on CD for a limited 3 month period at the time, the album is finally available to stream, download … [cont…]

After being recognised with the Oh Yeah Legend Award at the Northern Ireland Music Prize ceremony in Belfast, Snow Patrol release their ‘Reworked’ album. [cont…]

Snow Patrol have released a 2nd EP of tracks from their forthcoming ‘Reworked’ album [cont…]

Snow Patrol confirm details of their ‘Reworked’ album to be released in November in celebration of their 25th anniversary and the tour that will follow. [cont…]

Snow Patrol release a first EP of special reworked songs from their catalogue. [cont…]

Snow Patrol have released the first music from a project they have been working on to mark 25 years of the band. [cont…]