Tired Pony ‘The Place We Ran From’ Out Now
Added on 15th July 2010

Snow Patrol’s frontman Gary Lightbody has just released a new album as part of his Tired Pony project. Tired Pony also features Richard Colburn from Belle & Sebastian, REM’s Peter Buck, Snow Patrol producer Jacknife Lee, Troy Stewart, Iain Archer and long time REM associate Scott McCaughey. They released their album ‘The Place We Ran From’ in the UK on July 12th 2010.

The album ‘The Place We Ran From’ has 10 tracks, 9 written by Gary and 1 by Iain Archer, and includes the single ‘Dead American Writers’ which is available now. Also on the album are Gary’s duet with Zooey Deschannel entitled ‘Get On The Road’ and ‘The Good Book’ featuring Editors vocalist Tom Smith.

Twenty-one years after the original release of ‘It’s A Cool Cool Christmas’ in November 2000 which was only available to buy on CD for a limited 3 month period at the time, the album is finally available to stream, download … [cont…]

After being recognised with the Oh Yeah Legend Award at the Northern Ireland Music Prize ceremony in Belfast, Snow Patrol release their ‘Reworked’ album. [cont…]

Snow Patrol have released a 2nd EP of tracks from their forthcoming ‘Reworked’ album [cont…]

Snow Patrol confirm details of their ‘Reworked’ album to be released in November in celebration of their 25th anniversary and the tour that will follow. [cont…]

Snow Patrol release a first EP of special reworked songs from their catalogue. [cont…]

Snow Patrol have released the first music from a project they have been working on to mark 25 years of the band. [cont…]

We have 4 pairs of tickets for Snow Patrol’s special show in Ward Park, Bangor to give away! [cont…]

Snow Patrol’s ‘When It’s All Over We Still Have To Clear Up’ on vinyl for the 1st time! [cont…]