Belle and Sebastian ‘How To Solve Our Human Problems’
Added on 12th October 2017

Following on from the surprise release of new song ‘We Were Beautiful’ back in July, Belle and Sebastian have announced plans for a series of 3 EPs united under the title ‘How To Solve Our Human Problems’.

Part 1 will be released on December 8th on digital and vinyl only and can be preordered here.

Part 2 will follow on January 19th 2018, also on digital and vinyl only, and is available to preorder here.

Part 3 will be released on February 16th 2018, again on digital and vinyl only, you can preorder that here.

All three EPs will then be compiled on CD and in a limited edition vinyl box set, both also available from February 16th 2018.

You can preorder all the physical formats of the trilogy from Matador’s UK and EU stores. Anyone buying the three vinyl EPs individually from Matador’s stores has the option to include a box with EP 3 to allow them to make up their own vinyl box set.

To celebrate this announcement the band allowed fans a first listen to a track from ‘How To Solve Our Human Problems’ EP 2, you can hear ‘I’ll Be Your Pilot’ here. The full tracklistings for all three EPs are shown below:

‘How To Solve Our Human Problems’ Part 1

  1. Sweet Dew Lee
  2. We Were Beautiful
  3. Fickle Season
  4. The Girl Doesn’t Get It
  5. Everything Is Now

‘How To Solve Our Human Problems’ Part 2

  1. Show Me The Sun
  2. Same Star
  3. I’ll Be Your Pilot
  4. Cornflakes
  5. A Plague On All Other Boys

‘How To Solve Our Human Problems’ Part 3

  1. Poor Boy
  2. Everything Is Now (Part Two)
  3. Too Many Tears
  4. There Is An Everlasting Song
  5. Best Friend

It’s twenty-five years since The Boy With The Arab Strap was released on 7th September 1998, and to celebrate this musical milestone Jeepster and B&S have worked together to produce a one-off limited version of the album. It will be … [cont…]

We are excited to announce that Belle and Sebastian’s album ‘If You’re Feeling Sinister’ has been included in the 2020 Rolling Stone 500 Greatest Albums Of All Time. Check it out here The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time – … [cont…]

Originally released on 18th November 1996, and considered by critics to be Belle and Sebastian’s seminal album, ‘If You’re Feeling Sinister’ is now celebrating its 25th Anniversary. Recorded in Glasgow at CaVa Studios in August 1996 over just 10 days, … [cont…]

Twenty-one years after the original release of ‘It’s A Cool Cool Christmas’ in November 2000 which was only available to buy on CD for a limited 3 month period at the time, the album is finally available to stream, download … [cont…]

‘What to Look For in Summer’ arrives on December the 11th. [cont…]

Confirmed details of our special Love Record Stores Day limited edition. [cont…]

Belle and Sebastian’s ‘Tigermilk’ is one of the ‘Sounds of Scotland’ that feature in the National Album Day exhibition. [cont…]

Belle and Sebastian’s soundtrack album for Simon Bird’s film ‘Days Of The Bagnold Summer‘ is now available. [cont…]