Belle & Sebastian featured on ‘End Of The Road 2013’ Compilation
Added on 26th June 2013

To commemorate this year’s End of the Road Festival which takes place at Larmer Tree Gardens in Dorset between 30 August – 1 September, Rough Trade Shops will release a compilation featuring songs by a number of acts from the line up, including Belle & Sebastian, on July 8th.

With tracks selected by End of the Road founder Simon Taffe the album is intended as a digital snapshot capturing the spirit of the event.

The full tracklisting of the album is as follows:

CD1 1. The Leisure Society – Another Sunday Psalm

2. Jens Lekman – Waiting for Kirsten

3. Belle & Sebastian – Women’s Realm

4. Angel Olsen – The Waiting

5. Damien Jurado – Working Titles

6. Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings – Inspiration Information

7. Diana Jones – If I Had a Gun

8. Houndmouth – Penitentiary

9. Doug Paisley – No One But You

10. Night Beds – Borrowed Time

11. Jessica Pratt – Streets of Mine

12. Matthew E. White – Will You Love Me

13. Warpaint – Undertow

14. Efterklang – Apples

15. Seventeen Evergreen – Polarity Song

16. Teleman – Cristina

17. Serafina Steer – Night Before Mutiny

CD2 1. David Byrne & St. Vincent – I Should Watch TV

2. Dutch Uncles – Flexxin

3. Deptford Goth – Union

4. POLIÇA – Tiff

5. Sigur Rós – Brennisteinn

6. Pins – Luvu4lyf

7. Savages – She Will

8. The Walkmen – We Can’t Be Beat

9. Parquet Courts – Master of My Craft

10. King Khan & The Shrines – Land Of The Freak

11. Dinosaur Jr. – Watch the Corners

12. Eels – On the Ropes

13. Futur Primitif – Nuclear Shockwave

14. Cayucas – High School Lover

15. Charlie Boyer & The Voyeurs – Feathers and Tar

16. Merchandise – Time

17. Palma Violets – Last of the Summer Wine

‘What to Look For in Summer’ arrives on December the 11th. [cont…]

Confirmed details of our special Love Record Stores Day limited edition. [cont…]

Belle and Sebastian’s ‘Tigermilk’ is one of the ‘Sounds of Scotland’ that feature in the National Album Day exhibition. [cont…]

Belle and Sebastian’s soundtrack album for Simon Bird’s film ‘Days Of The Bagnold Summer‘ is now available. [cont…]

Belle and Sebastian have released new single ‘Sister Buddha’ from their forthcoming OST for ‘Days Of The Bagnold Summer’ [cont…]

Belle and Sebastian will be returning to North America for a two week tour this summer. [cont…]

Belle and Sebastian have announced that they will play a very special one off concert in Glasgow with the RSNO. [cont…]

20 years since they took fans for a weekend away at the Bowlie Weekender, Belle and Sebastian would like you to join them at sea for The Boaty Weekender. [cont…]