Belle & Sebastian Reveal Album Artwork, Tracklisting and Formats
Added on 17th October 2014

Belle & Sebastian had already let the world know that their ninth studio album ‘Girls in Peacetime Want To Dance’ would be released in January 2015 but this week they have also previewed the artwork, tracklisting and details of the formats which are now available for pre-order.

Released on Matador Records worldwide, the album will be available from January 19th in world ex-North America and the following day in North America. The record will be released on three physical formats: a gatefold 2LP, CD with 24 page booklet and a limited edition 4LP box set which will also include a download voucher and poster. The Box Set will feature two extended mixes and four bonus tracks, two of which are exclusive to this format. Pre-orders of the digital album on iTunes will come with pre-order bonus track ‘Piggy’.

The track listing will be:
1. Nobody’s Empire
2. Allie
3. The Party Line
4. The Power of Three
5. The Cat with the Cream
6. Enter Sylvia Plath
7. The Everlasting Muse
8. Perfect Couples
9. Ever Had a Little Faith?
10. Play for Today
11. The Book of You
12. Today (This Army’s for Peace)


Belle and Sebastian have added dates in the USA, Canada & Mexico & festivals around Europe to their summer plans. [cont…]

Belle and Sebastian confirm their return to Australia for a run of four shows in May 2018. [cont…]

Belle and Sebastian announce the release of three brand new EPs. [cont…]

Belle and Sebastian have announced that they will be touring the UK and Europe early in 2018. [cont…]

To coincide with the start of their US tour Belle and Sebastian have released a surprise new single ‘We Were Beautiful’. [cont…]

Belle and Sebastian will be heading to North America for a run of shows this summer around their previously announced Panorama Festival appearance in July. [cont…]

Belle and Sebastian will be appearing as part of the line up for the 2017 BBC 6 Music Festival which takes place in Glasgow. They play the O2 Academy on Sunday March 26th. [cont…]

Belle and Sebastian have announced that they will play a special show at The Royal Hospital Chelsea on Thursday 15th June 2017. [cont…]

It’s hard to believe but today, November 18th 2016, is the 20th Anniversary of the release of Belle and Sebastian’s first Jeepster album ‘If You’re Feeling Sinister’! [cont…]